Full face of Makeup (Drugstore): Friday Night

13937032_1222094384508236_1828224889_n13950496_1222094317841576_1417034467_o

HAPPY FRIDAY! TGIF am I right? Nothing better than having plans for a Friday night out, and thinking of a new look to put together. Tonight, I choose to go with red lips and neutral eyes. This look is simple yet classy, and  takes 5 mins to complete. Looks amazing with any outfit, and has an edge to it – with the red lips.

 

Lips: Rimmel London Kate Lasting Finish

This product is highly pigmented and lasts long, it glides on your lips easily and no more than one coat is needed to get the matte look.

kate_lasting_finish_lipstick_inci_shot

Eyeliner: Rimmel Exaggerate Liquid Eyeliner

Long lasting, the applier works well and gives a strong black finish, only one coat needed and it lasts long even without primer.

ExaggerateLiquidEyeLiner_TEASER

Foundation: Fit Me

This product is great for any kind of skin, goes on skin looking wet but dries to a soft finish, when wearing this product I feel like I have nothing on my skin as it has a light finish.

fit-me-foundation_115_pack-shot-crop

Eyeshadow: Naked 2 Eye Palette

No words to describe this palette, other than that its my go to for neutral looks. Highly pigmented and strong finish, no eye primer needed. You can use the colours for as many layers as you wish to get your preferred look. Usually I use two layers of eyeshadow to get the look I want.

hqdefault

Bronzer Rimmel Matte:

This product is great for a matte finish, no sparkles in it, does not look tacky. This looks extremely natural and has more of a red undertone than orange. Great for contouring.

293738-Rimmel-Sunshimmer-21

 

This is one of my go to favourite looks, as it is simple yet sexy/classy. For the eye I used the bootycall on my eyelid and snakebite on the outer part of my eyelid to make a smokey eye look. Used liquid eyeliner to form a cat eye look and then finished it up with my foundation and bronzer. Having that bronze glow makes the look complete. Rimmel is one of my favourite drugstore products, as it is very pigmented, lasts long and overall works best on my skin. I am obsessed.

 

All products can be found at a  drugstore near you, or a Sephora.

 

What did you think of my look for a Friday night? Also, what are your favourite bronzers? I am looking for different kinds and want to test some out. Let me know what you think, ladies!

 

Thank you and HAPPY FRIDAY!

xoxo

7 thoughts on “Full face of Makeup (Drugstore): Friday Night

Leave a Reply

